Search HR
  • OneSource Logo

Human Resources  |  About HR  |  Contact Human Resources

Contact Human Resources

HR Service Center Location

Location of UNM HR

UNM HR is located at:
1700 Lomas Boulevard N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87131

UNM HR's Mailing Address
MSC01 1220
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

HR Departments

Quick Index Email Phone Fax
HR Service Center HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-MyHR (6947) (505) 277-2321
HRPR Technical Support   (505) 277-HRPR (4777) (505) 277-0548
Employment Verification (UNM Payroll Department)   (505) 277-2353 (505) 277-9325
Benefits HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-6947 (505) 277-2278
Client Services HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-2013 (505) 277-2456
Staff Recruitment Services and UNMTemps unmtemps@unm.edu (505) 277-6947 (505) 277-2278
Compensation HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-0610 (505) 277-2278
Employee and Organizational Development eod@unm.edu (505) 277-1555 (505) 277-1636
Employee Health Promotion ehp@unm.edu (505) 272-4460 (505) 277-8913
Employee Relations HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-4993 (505) 277-2456
IT & Business Services HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-5817 (505) 277-1472
Office of the Vice President HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-5824 (505) 277-5544
Retirement Services HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-6947 (505) 277-2278


Benefits

NameTitleEmailPhone
Elaine Phelps Director, University Benefits ephelps@unm.edu 277-6947
Brenda De La Pena Employee Benefits & Retirement Services Manager bdelapen@unm.edu 277-6947
Sarah Giese Sr. Employee Benefits Specialist sgiese@unm.edu 277-6947
Lana Robinson Sr. Human Resources Technician lrobin02@unm.edu 277-6947
John Rivera Employee Benefits Specialist johnr@unm.edu 277-6947
Jane Brantley Sr. Human Resources Technician jmbran66@unm.edu 277-6947
Yvonne Mariani Sr. Human Resources Technician ymariani@unm.edu 277-6947
Sandra Brown Human Resources Technician sdbrown88@unm.edu 277-6947
Dawn Lafleur HR Project Specialist dlafleur@unm.edu 277-6947
Joseph Evans HR Project Specialist jevans2@unm.edu 277-6947
Carmen Maez Sr. Employee Benefits Specialist clmaez@unm.edu 277-6947



Client Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sandra DuBrock Manager, Client Services dubrocks@unm.edu 277-6947
Samantha Payne Administrative Assistant 2 paynes@unm.edu 277-2013
Administration
Emma Gonzalez-Moore Human Resources Consulting Group Manager emmagmo@unm.edu 277-4992
Health Sciences Center
Jack Srouji Human Resources Consulting Group Manager jsrouji@unm.edu 277-5805
Aida Hernandez HR Consultant aherna02@unm.edu 277-2894
Lisa  Gamboa HR Consultant lgamboa@unm.edu 277-6575
Kelly Duff HR Consultant kduff@unm.edu 277-1690
President's Office, Academic Affairs, and Branch Campuses
Emma Gonzalez-Moore Human Resources Consulting Group Manager emmagmo@unm.edu 277-4992
Rob Armijo HR Consultant rrarmijo@unm.edu 277-5387
James Shrum HR Consultant jshrum@unm.edu 277-0662
Staff Recruitment Services and UNMTemps
Jessica Baskerville Manager, UNMTemps & Recruitment Services Jbaskerville@unm.edu 277-2854
Emanuel Gonzales Sr. Staff Recruitment Specialist mannygonzales@unm.edu 277-5810
Bethany Miller Staff Recruitment Specialist bmiller7@unm.edu 277-2851
Sofia Barela Staff Recruitment Specialist sogarcia@unm.edu 277-6573
Transaction Center
Patricia Martinez Employment Supervisor pmartnz4@unm.edu 277-5831
Meghann Brummett HR Transaction Rep mbrummet@unm.edu 925-9245
Coleen Cox HR Transaction Rep cococ@unm.edu 925-9214
Rita Gutierrez HR Transaction Rep rita70@unm.edu 925-9244
Sandy Reyes HR Transaction Rep slr1@unm.edu 925-9243
Denise Rivera HR Transaction Rep dlrivera@unm.edu 925-9248
Frank Romero HR Transaction Rep firomero@unm.edu 925-9246
Amanda Dussault HR Transaction Rep adussaul@unm.edu 925-9593
Melanie Logan HR Transaction Rep melogan1016@unm.edu 277-0879



Compensation

NameTitleEmailPhone
Marleen Martinez Manager, HR Compensation marleen@unm.edu 277-5341
Anelisa Simons Sr. Compensation Specialist anelisa@unm.edu 277-1219
Candy Matos Compensation Specialist cmatos@unm.edu 277-2754
Sandra Velasquez Human Resources Technician sav1@unm.edu 277-0610



Employee and Organizational Development

NameTitleEmailPhone
Debbie Howard Manager, Employee Organizational Development opus@unm.edu 277-1627
Trish Heaton Sr. EOD Consultant theaton@unm.edu 277-2946
Shary Tompkins EOD Consultant stompkins@unm.edu 277-0881
Jillian Gonzales EOD Consultant jigonzales@unm.edu 272-6718
Debra Garcia Training & Development Specialist garciad@unm.edu 277-1575
Judy Goering Training & Development Consultant jgoering@unm.edu 277-1557
Cameron Goble Technical Training Specialist camerong@unm.edu 277-1543
Cynthia Perez Chavez Education Support Coordinator cynthiap@unm.edu 277-1555



Employee Health Promotion

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tracey Briggs Employee Health Promotion Supervisor trbriggs@unm.edu 277-4996
Vanessa Roybal Coordinator, Education Support vapodac1@unm.edu 277-2588
Ingrid Jorud Health Education Consultant iajorud@unm.edu 272-3989
Reed Vawter Health Education Consultant reedv@unm.edu 277-3371



Employee Relations

NameTitleEmailPhone
Magdalena Vigil-Tullar Director, Employee Relations msvigil@unm.edu 277-4993
Anna Wilson Human Resources Analyst a7wilson@unm.edu 277-0663



HRPR Service Support Center

NameTitleEmailPhone
Marie Brito Human Resources Service Representative mabrito@unm.edu 277-6947
Gloria Dominguez Human Resources Service Representative gloria@unm.edu 277-6947
Nancy Heimbigner Human Resources Service Representative nancyh@unm.edu 277-6947
Teresa Natera Office Assistant tena8060@unm.edu 277-5791



IT & Business Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Michael Duran Chief HR Operations Officer mduran99@unm.edu 277-5804
Lalita Lopez de Gauntt Supervisor, Admin Support jc7688@unm.edu 277-6069
Michele Brown Manager, Information Services mjbrown@unm.edu 277-5803
Gabe Pacheco Operations Manager pacheco1@unm.edu 277-1780
Alex Lopez Accountant 3 tuflop@unm.edu 277-5811
Debra Thornton Sr. Fiscal Services Tech. dthorntn@unm.edu 277-5817
Elizabeth Garcia Analyst/Programmer 3 egarcia@unm.edu 277-3241
Holly Friend Analyst Programmer 3 hfriend@unm.edu 277-0348
Gabe Rivera Analyst/Programmer gaberiv@unm.edu 277-5842
Dianne Hall Analyst/Programmer 2/Web Developer dihall@unm.edu 277-5845
Logan Sandoval User Support Analyst II logan@unm.edu 277-1776



Office of the Vice President

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dorothy T. Anderson Vice President, Human Resources unmvphr@unm.edu 277-5824
Jewel Washington jmwashin@unm.edu 277-2173
Alisha Gallegos Executive Assistant agalle08@unm.edu 277-5818
LaTrenia McDaniel Strategic Support Manager lmcdaniel@unm.edu 277-2695
Elizabeth Sandlin Public Information Rep sandlin@unm.edu 277-1195
Jamie Rickman Administrative Assistant 2 jrickman@unm.edu 277-2727
Front Desk Receptionist unmvphr@unm.edu 277-5824



Retirement Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Brenda de la Peña Employee Benefits & Retirement Services Manager bdelapen@unm.edu 277-6947
Lana Robinson Sr. Human Resources Technician lrobin02@unm.edu 277-6947
Jane Brantley Sr. Human Resources Technician jmbran66@unm.edu 277-5847
Yvonne Mariani Sr. Human Resources Technician ymariani@unm.edu 277-1705