Search HR
  • OneSource Logo

Human Resources  |  About HR  |  Contact Human Resources

Contact Human Resources

HR Service Center Location

Location of UNM HR

UNM HR is located at:
1700 Lomas Boulevard N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87131

UNM HR's Mailing Address
MSC01 1220
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

HR Departments

Quick Index Email Phone Fax
HR Service Center HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-MyHR (6947) (505) 277-2321
HRPR Technical Support   (505) 277-HRPR (4777) (505) 277-0548
Employment Verification (UNM Payroll Department)   (505) 277-2353 (505) 277-9325
Benefits HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-6947 (505) 277-2278
Client Services HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-2013 (505) 277-2456
Staff Recruitment Services and UNMTemps unmtemps@unm.edu (505) 277-6947 (505) 277-2278
Compensation Comp@unm.edu (505) 277-0610 (505) 277-2278
Employee and Organizational Development eod@unm.edu (505) 277-1555 (505) 277-1636
Employee Health Promotion ehp@unm.edu (505) 272-4460 (505) 277-8913
Employee Relations HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-4993 (505) 277-2456
IT & Business Services HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-5817 (505) 277-1472
Office of the Vice President HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-5824 (505) 277-5544
Retirement Services HRPR@unm.edu (505) 277-6947 (505) 277-2278


Benefits

NameTitleEmailPhone
Elaine Phelps Director, University Benefits ephelps@unm.edu 277-6947
Brenda de la Peña Employee Benefits & Retirement Services Manager bdelapen@unm.edu 277-6947
Sarah Giese Sr. Employee Benefits Specialist sgiese@unm.edu 277-6947
Lana Robinson Sr. HR Technician lrobin02@unm.edu 277-6947
Herman Rodriguez Data Manager hrodriguez@unm.edu 277-6947
John Rivera Employee Benefits Specialist johnr@unm.edu 277-6947
Caroline Salazar Sr. HR Technician csalazar2@unm.edu 277-6947
Jane Brantley Sr. HR Technician jmbran66@unm.edu 277-6947
Rose Ann Casale Sr. HR Technician rcasale@unm.edu 277-6947
Sandra Brown HR Technician sdbrown88@unm.edu 277-6947
Joseph Evans HR Project Specialist jevans2@unm.edu 277-6947
Carmen Maez Sr. Employee Benefits Specialist clmaez@unm.edu 277-6947



Client Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jack Srouji Interim Director - Client Services jsrouji@unm.edu 277-5805
Samantha Payne Administrative Assistant 2 paynes@unm.edu 277-2013
Administration
Emma Gonzalez-Moore HR Consulting Group Manager emmagmo@unm.edu 277-4992
Cynthia Layton HR Consultant cslayton@unm.edu 277-1690
Carmen Trujillo HR Consultant carment@unm.edu 272-3710
Health Sciences Center
Aida Hernandez HR Consultant aherna02@unm.edu 277-2894
Lisa  Gamboa HR Consultant lgamboa@unm.edu 277-6575
Ashley Martinez HR Consultant amartinez06@unm.edu 277-5836
President's Office, Academic Affairs, and Branch Campuses
Emma Gonzalez-Moore HR Consulting Group Manager emmagmo@unm.edu 277-4992
James Shrum HR Consultant jshrum@unm.edu 277-0662
Staci Jackson HR Consultant sjack@unm.edu 277-5387
Staff Recruitment Services and UNMTemps
Jessica Baskerville Manager, UNMTemps & Recruitment Services Jbaskerville@unm.edu 277-2854
Kristin Simmons Staff Recruitment Specialist ktaylr@unm.edu 277-5810
Bethany Miller Staff Recruitment Specialist bmiller7@unm.edu 277-2851
Sofia Barela Staff Recruitment Specialist sogarcia@unm.edu 277-6573
Martín Ulloa Staff Recruitment Specialist martinu@unm.edu 277-2851
Ann Rippberger Professional Recruiter arippberger@unm.edu 277-1405
Transaction Center
Debra Garcia Sr. HR Transaction Rep garciad@unm.edu 925-9276
Rita Gutierrez Sr. HR Transaction Rep rita70@unm.edu 925-9244
Meghann Brummett HR Transaction Rep mbrummet@unm.edu 925-9245
Coleen Cox HR Transaction Rep cococ@unm.edu 925-9214
Sandy Reyes HR Transaction Rep slr1@unm.edu 925-9243
Denise Rivera HR Transaction Rep dlrivera@unm.edu 925-9248
Frank Romero HR Transaction Rep firomero@unm.edu 925-9246
Amanda Dussault HR Transaction Rep adussaul@unm.edu 925-9593



Compensation

NameTitleEmailPhone
Marleen Martinez Manager, HR Compensation marleen@unm.edu 277-5341
Anelisa Simons Sr. Compensation Specialist anelisa@unm.edu 277-1219
Candy Matos Compensation Specialist cmatos@unm.edu 277-2754
Sandra Velasquez Sr. HR Technician sav1@unm.edu 277-0610



Employee and Organizational Development

NameTitleEmailPhone
Debbie Howard Manager, Employee Organizational Development opus@unm.edu 277-1627
Shary Tompkins EOD Consultant stompkins@unm.edu 277-0881
Jillian Gonzales Sr. EOD Consultant jigonzales@unm.edu 272-6718
Mary Farias Sr. EOD Consultant mfarias@unm.edu 277-2946
Judy Goering Training & Development Consultant jgoering@unm.edu 277-1557
Cameron Goble Technical Training Consultant camerong@unm.edu 277-1543
Cynthia Perez Chavez Training Support Analyst cynthiap@unm.edu 277-1555



Employee Health Promotion

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tracey Briggs Employee Health Promotion Supervisor trbriggs@unm.edu 277-4996
Vanessa Roybal Health Educator vapodac1@unm.edu 277-2588
Reed Vawter Health Education Consultant reedv@unm.edu 277-3371



Employee Relations

NameTitleEmailPhone
Magdalena Vigil-Tullar Director, Employee Relations msvigil@unm.edu 277-4993
Stefanie Rotunno Compliance Specialist rotunno@unm.edu 277-0663



HRPR Service Support Center

NameTitleEmailPhone
Marie Brito HR Service Rep mabrito@unm.edu 277-6947
Gloria Dominguez HR Service Rep gloria@unm.edu 277-6947
Nancy Heimbigner HR Service Rep nancyh@unm.edu 277-6947
Melanie Logan HR Service Rep melogan1016@unm.edu 277-0879



IT & Business Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Michael Duran Chief HR Operations Officer mduran99@unm.edu 277-5804
Lalita Lopez de Gauntt Supervisor, Admin Support jc7688@unm.edu 277-6069
Michele Brown Manager, Information Services mjbrown@unm.edu 277-5803
Gabe Pacheco Operations Manager pacheco1@unm.edu 277-1780
Alex Lopez Accountant 3 tuflop@unm.edu 277-5811
Debra Thornton Sr. Fiscal Services Tech. dthorntn@unm.edu 277-5817
Elizabeth Garcia Analyst/Programmer 3 egarcia@unm.edu 277-3241
Gabe Rivera Analyst/Programmer 3 gaberiv@unm.edu 277-5842
Patrick Lopez Analyst/Programmer 3 palopez587@unm.edu
Steven Gonzales Analyst/Programmer 2 sgonzales3@unm.edu 277-5842
Logan Sandoval User Support Analyst 3 logan@unm.edu 277-1776



Office of the Vice President

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dorothy T. Anderson Vice President, Human Resources unmvphr@unm.edu 277-5824
Amber Bailey Strategic Support Manager baileya@unm.edu
Alisha Gallegos Executive Assistant agalle08@unm.edu 277-5818
LaTrenia McDaniel Strategic Support Manager lmcdaniel@unm.edu
Elizabeth Sandlin Public Information Rep sandlin@unm.edu 277-1195
Jamie Rickman Administrative Assistant 2 jrickman@unm.edu 277-2727
Front Desk Receptionist unmvphr@unm.edu 277-5824



Retirement Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Brenda de la Peña Employee Benefits & Retirement Services Manager bdelapen@unm.edu 277-6947
Lana Robinson Sr. HR Technician lrobin02@unm.edu 277-6947
Jane Brantley Sr. HR Technician jmbran66@unm.edu 277-5847